MEMETERIA by Thomas May

Music & the Arts

A Derek Bermel Premiere

The composer Derek Bermel gives an introduction to his new Piano Trio, titled Death with Interruptions after José Saramago’s novel. Commissioned by the Seattle Chamber Music Society, it receives its world premiere on tonight’s program, part of the 2014 Summer Festival.

My recent preview of the Summer Festival includes more on Death with Interruptions from my interview with Bermel.

Filed under: chamber music, commissions, new music


%d bloggers like this: