MEMETERIA by Thomas May

Music & the Arts

Nicholas McGegan with Seattle Symphony

The wonderful Nicholas McGegan pays a visit to the Seattle Symphony podium in this live concert of Bach and Schubert. (Video above is from the April 26 concert, with Farkhad Khudyev conducting Schumann.) The program (available to watch through May 20):

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH    Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C major, BWV 1066

Gavotte I & II
Menuet I & II
Bourrée I & II
Passepied I & II

FRANZ SCHUBERT    Symphony No. 5 in B-flat major, D. 485

Andante con moto
Menuetto: Allegro molto
Allegro vivace

Filed under: Nicholas McGegan, Seattle Symphony


%d bloggers like this: